Light unit

hi everyone I am going to tell you about the unit in science we were doing. We were investigating light like how light travels. We did 3  experiments the first one was so we had to get 4 index cards, a straw , clay and a flash light. So we poked holes in 3 of the index cards and the forth one we drew a bullseye then we had to put the flash light through the holes and make it hit the bullseye now I will show you a picture of me and my friend doing it

the next experiment we did was it was something that had to do with a pencil and a clear cup of water when we put the pencil in it looked like it broke  Pencil Water Glass Refraction Stock Photos - Free & Royalty-Free Stock Photos from Dreamstimethe last thing we did was sort of like a window so the first thing we put on it was called opaque it is something that  you can not see through    the second thing we put was called  transparent  that is something you can see through and the last thing we put was called  translucent  that is something that you can sort of see through here is mine  another thing we did was something was  called natural light VS artificial light  How Long Is a Bolt of Lightning? - Eos

Rechargeable Maglite® LED Flashlight H-7423 - Uline

I really liked this unit.  it was really fun. I don’t know what I want to improve on. everything was going well  and I am exited about what we are going to do in future.

 

Bye!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Light unit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *